

# Welcome to LAD'17

### Frank Baetke (EOFS - HPE)



**EOFS President:** 

• Frank Baetke (HPE)

**EOFS Vice-President:** 

• Jacques-Charles Lafoucriere (CEA)

**Directors of the Administrative Council:** 

- Bret Costelow (DDN)
- Hugo R. Falter (ParTec CCC GmbH)

**EOFS Current Governance and Members** 

**Board members of the Administrative Council:** 

- Eric Monchalin (Bull)
- Jacques-Charles Lafoucriere (CEA)
- Walter Schön (GSI)
- Frank Baetke (HPE)
- Adam Roe (Intel)
- Arndt Bode (LRZ)





Sarp H. Oral, ORNL

President

Kevin Harms, Argonne

Ken Rawlings, Indiana University

Secretary

**Rick Wagner, Globus** 

Treasurer

Shawn Hall, BP



#### If you plan to attend SC17 in Denver .... you should join:

Lustre Community BoF: Lustre Deployments for the Next 5 Years Session Leader Frank Baetke, EOFS Additional Session Leader Sarp Oral, OpenSFS Event Type: Birds of a Feather (BoF) Time: Wednesday, November 15th - 5:15pm - 7pm Location/Rooms: 405-406-407



If you plan to attend SC17 in Denver .... And are interested also in alternative parallel file-systems you should join:

BeeGFS - Architecture, Implementation Examples, and Future Development Session Leader Sven Breuner, ThinkParQ Additional Session Leader Frank Baetke, EOFS Event Type: Birds of a Feather (BoF) Time: Thursday, November 16th - 12:15pm - 1:15pm Location/Room: 507



#### Big Thanks to

Aurélien Degrémont (CEA), many others behind the scenes and to CEA as the hosting organization!

Without them we wouldn't be here

Kudos also to Julian Kunkel, DKRZ and Aurélien Degrémont, CEA for keeping the EOFS website up-to-date and LAD'17 visible!



### Q&A

#### Interested in joining EOFS?



# Thank you!